Foundations


This class is taught by:

Ann Richardson

Ann believes yoga should be fun. Her classes are playful and challenging and she teaches with the intention to guide others to be present in their experiences on and off the mat. Always teaching with an emphasis on alignment, Ann encourages her students to adapt the practice to their own unique needs. Ann believes that full body wellness is generated from the Mind-Body connection. That connection is founded in every one of Ann's class whether students walk, hobble or roll into her classes.

Classes at Bamboo:

Multi-level

Fluid Power

Adaptive

Director of RYS-200hr & 500hr Teacher Trianing

Co-Owner of Studio Bamboo

Teaching Style:

Ann teaches a variety of classes and teacher trainings across the nation and is honored to call Studio Bamboo her home.

Mentors: 
Beryl Bender Birch and Matthew Sanford are Ann's mentors, but her best teachers are her students!

Experience and Certifications:

-Yoga Alliance - Registered as an Experienced 500 hour multi style teacher

-Yoga Alliance – Registered Yoga School 200/500 hour

-The Hard & The Soft Yoga Institute - Certified at the advanced level of 1000 hours

-Adaptive Yoga Level I/II and advanced certicicates

-Certified Yoga Therapist - International Association of Yoga Therapists

-International Association of Yoga Therapists, member

-New York Iyengar Association, member

Favorite Asana:

Dandasana is my favorite pose because the Mind-Body connection is at its best in this pose when practiced! (ask my students!)

Guest Teacher

Guest Instructor:
This Class will be lead by a teacher who is a guest at Studio Bamboo and not on your regular teaching schedule.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Apr 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Ann Richardson
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon Apr 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon May 01 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon May 08 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon May 15 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon May 22 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon May 29 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon Jun 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon Jun 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon Jun 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon Jun 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon Jul 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon Jul 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon Jul 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake
  • Mon Jul 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Guest Teacher
    at Chesapeake