Yin Yang


This class is taught by:

John Mckay

John is a long time ski/ snowboard instructor in the Vail valley, and a classroom teacher. He has twice run across the USA for children with cancer on a reconstructed knee largely, in shi mind, due to his yoga practice the last few years.
He is a lifetime learner and a teacher who is also an avid student in any setting.
 
Classes at Bamboo:

Yoga Nidra, Foundations and Ying Yang

Experience and Certifications: 
200-RYT through Studio Bamboo

Teaching Style:

I enjoy the movement and flow of yoga as well as the ease that can be found when holding a pose for a time. Yoga has improved all of my physical activities and outlook- even in trying times.

 

Lacy Wharton

Past: Ballet and modern dancer, psychology student, & Sith apprentice
Present: 200 hour E-RYT, Director of yoga teacher training at Studio Bamboo, Supplemental instructor of anatomy and physiology at TCC, & Sith Master
Future: 500 Hour RYT & Sith Lord

Lacy enjoys hanging back after class to answer questions about yoga, and eating copious amounts of pizza.

Classes at Bamboo:
Multi Flow
Foundations
Yin & Yang

Experience and Certifications:
RYT 200 from Studio Bamboo in 2012
Over 1,00 hours experience teaching

Favorite Asana:
Scorpion (Vrischikasana) & Wild Thing (Camatkarasana)

 
Give yourself the gift of presence and breathe with a light-hearted and fun practice which will consist of light flow paired with longer held poses to allow for deeper surrender, acceptance, and present moment awareness. There is nothing better than a good practice to prepare you to cope with the inherent stressors that naturally occur. All levels welcome.

Please Note: Due to the high volume of students, pre-registration is encouraged to reserve your spot in class. In order to best serve all students, if you are not present 5 minutes prior to class start time your pre-registered spot will be forfeited. Need help pre-registering for class? Feel free to contact the front desk.

Please Note: Due to the high volume of students, pre-registration is encouraged to reserve your spot in class. In order to best serve all students, if you are not present 5 minutes prior to class start time your pre-registered spot will be forfeited. Need help pre-registering for class? Feel free to contact the front desk.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Apr 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with John Mckay
    at Virginia Beach
  • Wed Apr 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lacy Wharton
    at Virginia Beach
  • Mon Apr 10 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with John Mckay
    at Virginia Beach
  • Wed Apr 12 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lacy Wharton
    at Virginia Beach
  • Mon Apr 17 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with John Mckay
    at Virginia Beach
  • Wed Apr 19 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lacy Wharton
    at Virginia Beach
  • Mon Apr 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with John Mckay
    at Virginia Beach
  • Wed Apr 26 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lacy Wharton
    at Virginia Beach
  • Mon May 01 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with John Mckay
    at Virginia Beach
  • Wed May 03 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lacy Wharton
    at Virginia Beach
  • Mon May 08 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with John Mckay
    at Virginia Beach
  • Wed May 10 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lacy Wharton
    at Virginia Beach
  • Mon May 15 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with John Mckay
    at Virginia Beach
  • Wed May 17 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lacy Wharton
    at Virginia Beach
  • Mon May 22 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with John Mckay
    at Virginia Beach
  • Wed May 24 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lacy Wharton
    at Virginia Beach
  • Mon May 29 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with John Mckay
    at Virginia Beach
  • Wed May 31 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lacy Wharton
    at Virginia Beach
  • Mon Jun 05 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with John Mckay
    at Virginia Beach
  • Wed Jun 07 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm with Lacy Wharton
    at Virginia Beach