Hot 75


This class is taught by:

Gaby Alexander

Gaby took up yoga as an elective in college in 2007 with Ann Richardson Stevens. Enjoys the outdoors and is an avid reader and pizza eater.

Classes at Bamboo:
Hot Yoga and Multi Flow
 
Teaching Style:
Rigorous and challenging, but always fun and approachable
 
Experience and Certifications:
200-RYT through Studio Bamboo
Teaching since 2012.
 
Favorite Asana:
My favorite asanas are utkatasana and sirsasana 2, but also any poses that get me irritated--that's when the real practice starts, so I'm told

Lacy Wharton

Past: Ballet and modern dancer, psychology student, & Sith apprentice
Present: 200 hour E-RYT, Director of yoga teacher training at Studio Bamboo, Supplemental instructor of anatomy and physiology at TCC, & Sith Master
Future: 500 Hour RYT & Sith Lord

Lacy enjoys hanging back after class to answer questions about yoga, and eating copious amounts of pizza.

Classes at Bamboo:
Multi Flow
Foundations
Yin & Yang

Experience and Certifications:
RYT 200 from Studio Bamboo in 2012
Over 1,00 hours experience teaching

Favorite Asana:
Scorpion (Vrischikasana) & Wild Thing (Camatkarasana)

 
Hot Yoga is a multi-flow style specific sequence of standing, seated and backbending postures practiced in a heated room. This class is designed to build flexibility and strengthen the body through a succession of Vinyasa-based movements. The heated room promotes detoxification and cell renewal.
*PLEASE BRING WATER.
 

Please Note: Due to the high volume of students, pre-registration is encouraged to reserve your spot in class. In order to best serve all students, if you are not present 5 minutes prior to class start time your pre-registered spot will be forfeited. Need help pre-registering for class? Feel free to contact the front desk.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Mar 30 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sun Apr 02 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue Apr 04 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu Apr 06 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sun Apr 09 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lacy Wharton
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue Apr 11 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Jesse Braade
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu Apr 13 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sun Apr 16 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Lacy Wharton
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue Apr 18 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu Apr 20 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sun Apr 23 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue Apr 25 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu Apr 27 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sun Apr 30 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue May 02 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu May 04 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sun May 07 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue May 09 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu May 11 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sun May 14 8:30 am - 9:45 am with Gaby Alexander
    at Virginia Beach