Power Hour


This class is taught by:

Ann Richardson

Ann believes yoga should be fun. Her classes are playful and challenging and she teaches with the intention to guide others to be present in their experiences on and off the mat. Always teaching with an emphasis on alignment, Ann encourages her students to adapt the practice to their own unique needs. Ann believes that full body wellness is generated from the Mind-Body connection. That connection is founded in every one of Ann's class whether students walk, hobble or roll into her classes.

Classes at Bamboo:

Multi-level

Fluid Power

Adaptive

Director of RYS-200hr & 500hr Teacher Trianing

Co-Owner of Studio Bamboo

Teaching Style:

Ann teaches a variety of classes and teacher trainings across the nation and is honored to call Studio Bamboo her home.

Mentors: 
Beryl Bender Birch and Matthew Sanford are Ann's mentors, but her best teachers are her students!

Experience and Certifications:

-Yoga Alliance - Registered as an Experienced 500 hour multi style teacher

-Yoga Alliance – Registered Yoga School 200/500 hour

-The Hard & The Soft Yoga Institute - Certified at the advanced level of 1000 hours

-Adaptive Yoga Level I/II and advanced certicicates

-Certified Yoga Therapist - International Association of Yoga Therapists

-International Association of Yoga Therapists, member

-New York Iyengar Association, member

Favorite Asana:

Dandasana is my favorite pose because the Mind-Body connection is at its best in this pose when practiced! (ask my students!)

Power Hour is an invigorating one hour astanga based class. Begin your day with fluid motion, core strengthening, static holds, and inversions. This practice is a strength and technique oriented class. General knowledge of asana preferred.

Please Note: Due to the high volume of students, pre-registration is encouraged to reserve your spot in class. In order to best serve all students, if you are not present 5 minutes prior to class start time your pre-registered spot will be forfeited. Need help pre-registering for class? Feel free to contact the front desk.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Mar 30 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue Apr 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu Apr 06 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue Apr 11 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu Apr 13 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue Apr 18 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu Apr 20 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue Apr 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu Apr 27 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue May 02 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu May 04 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue May 09 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu May 11 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue May 16 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu May 18 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue May 23 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu May 25 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue May 30 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Thu Jun 01 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Tue Jun 06 7:00 am - 8:00 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach