Fluid Power


This class is taught by:

Ann Richardson

Ann believes yoga should be fun. Her classes are playful and challenging and she teaches with the intention to guide others to be present in their experiences on and off the mat. Always teaching with an emphasis on alignment, Ann encourages her students to adapt the practice to their own unique needs. Ann believes that full body wellness is generated from the Mind-Body connection. That connection is founded in every one of Ann's class whether students walk, hobble or roll into her classes.

Classes at Bamboo:

Multi-level

Fluid Power

Adaptive

Director of RYS-200hr & 500hr Teacher Trianing

Co-Owner of Studio Bamboo

Teaching Style:

Ann teaches a variety of classes and teacher trainings across the nation and is honored to call Studio Bamboo her home.

Mentors: 
Beryl Bender Birch and Matthew Sanford are Ann's mentors, but her best teachers are her students!

Experience and Certifications:

-Yoga Alliance - Registered as an Experienced 500 hour multi style teacher

-Yoga Alliance – Registered Yoga School 200/500 hour

-The Hard & The Soft Yoga Institute - Certified at the advanced level of 1000 hours

-Adaptive Yoga Level I/II and advanced certicicates

-Certified Yoga Therapist - International Association of Yoga Therapists

-International Association of Yoga Therapists, member

-New York Iyengar Association, member

Favorite Asana:

Dandasana is my favorite pose because the Mind-Body connection is at its best in this pose when practiced! (ask my students!)

Fluid Power is an exhilarating moving meditation that integrates inversions, core strengthening, dynamic movement, static holds, and pranayama. This practice is a fluid, precise, and technique oriented class that will take the practitioner deeper than imaginable. NO BEGINNERS PLEASE.

Please Note: Due to the high volume of students, pre-registration is encouraged to reserve your spot in class. In order to best serve all students, if you are not present 5 minutes prior to class start time your pre-registered spot will be forfeited. Need help pre-registering for class? Feel free to contact the front desk.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Apr 01 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat Apr 08 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat Apr 15 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat Apr 22 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat Apr 29 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat May 06 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat May 13 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat May 20 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat May 27 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat Jun 03 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat Jun 10 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat Jun 17 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat Jun 24 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat Jul 01 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat Jul 08 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat Jul 15 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat Jul 22 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach
  • Sat Jul 29 8:00 am - 9:30 am with Ann Richardson
    at Virginia Beach